Alex Pascal

Alex Pascal Alex Pascal is a Senior Fellow at the Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation at Harvard University and a Professor of Practice at the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy at Tufts University. Alex has served for over a decade as a national security and domestic policymaker in the United States Government, […]

Seth Lazar

Seth Lazar Seth Lazar is Professor of Philosophy at the Australian National University, an Australian Research Council (ARC) Future Fellow, a Distinguished Research Fellow of the University of Oxford Institute for Ethics in AI, and a member of the Executive Committee of the ACM Fairness, Accountability and Transparency Conference. He has worked and published widely on […]

Saffron Huang

Saffron Huang Saffron Huang is a technologist, researcher and writer who is the co-director of the Collective Intelligence Project, and also a member of technical staff at the UK Frontier AI Taskforce. She was previously a research engineer at DeepMind working on topics such as multi-agent RL and language models, and has worked on technology governance […]

Tina Eliassi-Rad

Tina Eliassi-Rad Tina Eliassi-Rad is a Professor of Computer Science and President Joseph E. Aoun Chair at Northeastern University. She is also a core faculty member at Northeastern’s Network Science Institute and the Institute for Experiential AI. In addition, she is an external faculty member at the Santa Fe Institute and the Vermont Complex Systems […]

Shrey Jain

Shrey Jain Shrey Jain is an Applied Scientist at Microsoft Research Special Projects and co-founder of the Plural Technology Collaboratory. Shrey’s research is centered on designing both cryptographic and AI tools to instill confidence tools in communication that are resilient to challenges from generative AI. Shrey has directed efforts like “Plural Publics”, which provide innovative frameworks and […]